General Auto Repair
4.94/5.00, based on 347 ratings; 224 user reviews

  Bob, 10/11/2018

Great & honest service at a fair price. Best mechanics in the area - been here over 30 years; been going here longer than anywhere else.

  Doris, 10/11/2018

Always knowledgeable and helpful.

  Caleb, 10/04/2018

Work done for me at General Auto Repair is top notch. I have recommended them to all of my co-workers and we are nearly all taking our cars to Rich when we have issues. He has always been trustworthy and dependable.

  John, 09/30/2018

I didn't think they would find the problem but they found the problem quick.

  April, 09/07/2018

Rich is extremely friendly, helpful, and honest. They do good work here and are good at following up. My friend/roommate had an issue with his brakes two weeks after I had a serious issue with my car and I referred him here. Rich looked up his car make and model and found that there was a recall and he didn't charge him for the information. He even printed out the information for him to take to the Jeep dealership. My roommate was able to go to the Jeep dealership and get his brakes fixed for free due to the recall. That was very honest and nice of Rich, other mechanics would try to make something up and get your money. Highly recommend this place! Will be taking my new car here from now on.

  Susie, 08/09/2018

I have used general auto for 10 years and will never go anywhere else.

  Danette, 07/26/2018

Rich and his team at General Auto Repair are truly the friendliest, most honest and knowledgeable mechanics that I?ve come across in Central Florida. I?ve been trusting them to work on my cars for years, doing everything from a simple brake fix all the way to installing a new motor! I won?t go anywhere else!

  Ron, 06/28/2018

I went to another shop and they said I needed 400 dollars worth of work. General Auto Repair told me what I needed and the price was 61 dollars for a repair I needed. Please do not hesistate to take your car to General Auto Repair. Great work for a fair price.

  Tracy, 06/14/2018

As always, Rich and the team at General Auto Repair were great! The service/turnaround was quick and Rich explained everything that was needed clearly. The cost was far cheaper than the dealership. I will definitely return and I will continue to refer anyone in need of car repair there!

Thank you Tracy, I hope your son enjoys his car.

  Kevin, 06/04/2018

Great place. Trustworthy and treats one like family

  Terry, 05/24/2018

I've been a customer of Rich for many years, I trust him to fix my cars for a fair price.

  Nancy, 05/17/2018

I've been looking for a mechanic and tried General Auto Repair for a few things on my car and now feel comfortable with Rich to have my 2 cars fixed there. He is a nice man and will do what he can to help you out.

Thank you Nancy for the kind review, we look forward to servicing your vehicles for many years. Thanks Rich

  Ray, 03/29/2018

I met Rich when I coached his son in little league. The son was great. He's playing college baseball now but the best thing was meeting Rich. He has taken care of all 4 of my cars for the last 13 years. He doesn't do anything half-ass and always has time to talk with you or go on a trial run. What is really nice if you call him in advance and drop your car off, he can have you back on the road with least amount of inconvenience. Since I have a lawn service it is important to me to not have my truck down for long. Finally if you get your vehicle back and are not happy, he will work on it till he gets it right.

Thanks Ray

  Jose, 02/23/2018

We have been bringing are car to General Auto Repair for 3 years and they are very efficient informative and reliable. They do great work and are honest. It's so comforting to find a auto repair place you can trust.

  Dave, 02/01/2018

We are very satisfied with the service that we receive at General Auto Repair. They are quick and get the job done right. Just what we like! Great job!!

  Debbie, 01/25/2018

I am very pleased with general auto repair. They are friendly and timely in their work. I like that they are family owned. Their prices are reasonable and I like that I can trust them when leaving my vehicle with them for work. They don?t to tell you that you need work done that you don?t actually need done!

  Dave, 11/16/2017

I highly recommend this company! They do an outstanding job with maintenance on our company vehicles! They are reliable, and their prices are good!

  Nicole, 11/02/2017

I was referred to you by a coworker and will be referring you to others as well. The service was fast and extremely reasonable. Car repairs are something I typically hate because you never know if what the mechanic is telling you is accurate and I now have a place I trust and will continue to use. Thank you so much for such great service!

  David, 10/26/2017

Got in without an appointment, problem fixed and I was on my way inside one hour. I'm very pleased with the service.

  Bill, 10/06/2017

Rich and crew service both of our vehicles. They are honest and do good work. I would highly recommend General Auto to all my friends!