We are highly recommended by verified reviews


General Auto Repair
407-682-5755
945 Sunshine Lane
Altamonte Springs, FL 32714
28.655537 -81.417721
http://generalautorepair.mechanicnet.com/
4.94/5.00 average rating
398 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  Sharon 01/31/2019
Great service, good pricing, and friendly management and crew make this place outstanding for my car needs.
Shop Comment
Thank you Sharon
  Susie 01/31/2019
I?ve been bringing my cars to General Auto for many years. I trust Rich completely. I have always gotten great service at General Auto.
  John 01/31/2019
  John 01/31/2019
  Brian 01/24/2019
We found Rich and his staff by accident, while stuck and a nice man telling us to have the car towed to General Auto! He always took his vehicle to General Auto and they are honest! Well, that was a few years ago. Since then I can only say that we were so lucky to have found Rich and his staff! They are really honest, and never over charge you! With that first visit, they needed to replace the fuel pump and filter and that would have been bad enough! The gas line broke and Rich replaced it because he admitted he forgot it was a car from the north! He didn't have to do that! He could have just charged us! Not Rich at General Auto! Rich and his staff has gone above and beyond in times of need for us! He actually dropped me off at work. Then picked me up to get the car! He didn't have to do that. It was close, but still went out of his way to make the repair experience that much easier! So if your on the fence, please try General Auto! You will not be disappointed! Thank you Rich and your staff! Brian T.
Shop Comment
Thank you Brian I really appreciate the kind review
  Jim 01/17/2019
Great trustworthy service. It's the only place we take all of our vehicles for service.
  Richard 01/03/2019
I appreciate all that General Auto Repair has done for my "bad penny" '02 Altima. To quote several famous people, "I shall return." and "I'll be back".
  Erica 12/13/2018
  Lory 11/19/2018
Always honest and quick! Thank you for taking care of my car especially in emergencies. Great staff.
Shop Comment
Thank you for the referrals Lory, that is how we have built up this business.
  Kim 11/15/2018
Friendly, fast and excellent work!
  Bob 10/11/2018
Great & honest service at a fair price. Best mechanics in the area - been here over 30 years; been going here longer than anywhere else.
  Doris 10/11/2018
Always knowledgeable and helpful.
  Caleb 10/04/2018
Work done for me at General Auto Repair is top notch. I have recommended them to all of my co-workers and we are nearly all taking our cars to Rich when we have issues. He has always been trustworthy and dependable.
  John 09/30/2018
I didn't think they would find the problem but they found the problem quick.
  Janette 09/20/2018
  Donna 09/20/2018
  April 09/07/2018
Rich is extremely friendly, helpful, and honest. They do good work here and are good at following up. My friend/roommate had an issue with his brakes two weeks after I had a serious issue with my car and I referred him here. Rich looked up his car make and model and found that there was a recall and he didn't charge him for the information. He even printed out the information for him to take to the Jeep dealership. My roommate was able to go to the Jeep dealership and get his brakes fixed for free due to the recall. That was very honest and nice of Rich, other mechanics would try to make something up and get your money. Highly recommend this place! Will be taking my new car here from now on.
  Whitey 09/06/2018
  Donna 08/17/2018
  Susie 08/09/2018
I have used general auto for 10 years and will never go anywhere else.
Total page: 20
Previous   1  2  3   4  5  6  7  8  9  10  ...   Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


near by local auto car shop
945 Sunshine Lane
Altamonte Springs, FL 32714
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo