We are highly recommended by verified reviews


General Auto Repair
407-682-5755
945 Sunshine Lane
Altamonte Springs, FL 32714
28.655537 -81.417721
http://generalautorepair.mechanicnet.com/
4.94/5.00 average rating
352 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  Jim 01/17/2019
Great trustworthy service. It's the only place we take all of our vehicles for service.
  Richard 01/03/2019
I appreciate all that General Auto Repair has done for my "bad penny" '02 Altima. To quote several famous people, "I shall return." and "I'll be back".
  Erica 12/13/2018
  Lory 11/19/2018
Always honest and quick! Thank you for taking care of my car especially in emergencies. Great staff.
Shop Comment
Thank you for the referrals Lory, that is how we have built up this business.
  Kim 11/15/2018
Friendly, fast and excellent work!
  Bob 10/11/2018
Great & honest service at a fair price. Best mechanics in the area - been here over 30 years; been going here longer than anywhere else.
  Doris 10/11/2018
Always knowledgeable and helpful.
  Caleb 10/04/2018
Work done for me at General Auto Repair is top notch. I have recommended them to all of my co-workers and we are nearly all taking our cars to Rich when we have issues. He has always been trustworthy and dependable.
  John 09/30/2018
I didn't think they would find the problem but they found the problem quick.
  Janette 09/20/2018
  Donna 09/20/2018
  April 09/07/2018
Rich is extremely friendly, helpful, and honest. They do good work here and are good at following up. My friend/roommate had an issue with his brakes two weeks after I had a serious issue with my car and I referred him here. Rich looked up his car make and model and found that there was a recall and he didn't charge him for the information. He even printed out the information for him to take to the Jeep dealership. My roommate was able to go to the Jeep dealership and get his brakes fixed for free due to the recall. That was very honest and nice of Rich, other mechanics would try to make something up and get your money. Highly recommend this place! Will be taking my new car here from now on.
  Whitey 09/06/2018
  Donna 08/17/2018
  Susie 08/09/2018
I have used general auto for 10 years and will never go anywhere else.
  Jeff 07/26/2018
  Danette 07/26/2018
Rich and his team at General Auto Repair are truly the friendliest, most honest and knowledgeable mechanics that I?ve come across in Central Florida. I?ve been trusting them to work on my cars for years, doing everything from a simple brake fix all the way to installing a new motor! I won?t go anywhere else!
  Robert 07/14/2018
  Hugh 06/28/2018
  Ron 06/28/2018
I went to another shop and they said I needed 400 dollars worth of work. General Auto Repair told me what I needed and the price was 61 dollars for a repair I needed. Please do not hesistate to take your car to General Auto Repair. Great work for a fair price.
Total page: 18
Previous   1   2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  ...   Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
407-682-5755
near by local auto car shop
945 Sunshine Lane
Altamonte Springs, FL 32714
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo