We are highly recommended by verified reviews


General Auto Repair
407-682-5755
945 Sunshine Lane
Altamonte Springs, FL 32714
28.655537 -81.417721
http://generalautorepair.mechanicnet.com/
4.94/5.00 average rating
347 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  Judy 04/13/2009
Nice folks very knownledgable and honest!
  Daniel 04/11/2009
  Angelic 04/02/2009
I really appreciated finding a place close that didn't try to rip me off for service. It is a great value and I'll be back soon.
  Debra 03/27/2009
  Cynthia 03/20/2009
I'd like to receive a call as soon as the work on my vehicle is completed so I can get it & move on with my day.Thanks.
  Helen 03/19/2009
  Cheryl 03/19/2009
  Anonymous 03/05/2009
  Arthurs 03/05/2009
Mike was very knowledgeable and I appreciate the time he took to explain the diagnostic process and what was needed to resolve the problem. Thanks!
  Jason 02/26/2009
General Auto always does quality repairs. I've never felt like I have been taken (work that was performed when it didn't need to be done) when dealing with this shop.
  Ryan 02/19/2009
  Mike 02/19/2009
  Brian 02/19/2009
  Jay 02/16/2009
At General Auto I receive the best and honest servtce you can only hope to get from from an auto repair service. Thank You. Rose A. Mazola
  Tim 02/07/2009
Hi, and I will be back to have my truck serviced again, great job guys, I was in and out quickly, problem solved! at a fair price. Need I say more... Thanks again. Gary
  Tim 02/06/2009
  Ted 01/29/2009
I did not have an appointment scheduled the Friday afternoon I brought my truck in, but your staff was fantastic about going above and beyond to get my truck repaired so I could use it over the weekend. My other car was getting painted at Maaco, so I would not of had a vehicle to use if the work wasn't done that day. I realize that Fridays are probably incredibly busy for you all and the fact that your staff went the extra mile to help me so quickly means so much! I will recommend y'all to all my friends! You do a terrific job! God Bless! Sincerely, Joy Teston
  Ted 01/29/2009
I did not have an appointment scheduled the Friday afternoon I brought my truck in, but your staff was fantastic about going above and beyond to get my truck repaired so I could use it over the weekend. My other car was getting painted at Maaco, so I would not of had a vehicle to use if the work wasn't done that day. I realize that Fridays are probably incredibly busy for you all and the fact that your staff went the extra mile to help me so quickly means so much! I will recommend y'all to all my friends! You do a terrific job! God Bless! Sincerely, Joy Teston
  Donald 01/25/2009
The price for the estimated cost of the fuel pump was about 40% higher then at Advanced Auto Parts, but I don't know where the part would have come from and it may or may not have been of a higher quality. Also it is expected that there will be some mark up on parts in addition to labor costs. Although if the part was of the same quality or less as the one at Advanced Auto Parts then the mark up was a little to high. The labor/diagnostic rate was definitely competitive with other repair shops. Also the diagnosis was 100% correct and no additional unnecessary repairs were suggested which is something I don't always find in a repair shop. You didn't actually make the repair on the car because I needed the car early the next morning and so I came and got the car before you had a chance to repair it and repaired it myself. Your help with getting the car out to the parking lot was unexpected, but much appreciated. Thank you for all your help and being there.
  Britt 01/22/2009
I'm so glad that we moved home to Florida and I know that we can always expect honest and excellent work from you. Thanks, Patty Geuder
Total page: 18
Previous   9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18   Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
407-682-5755
near by local auto car shop
945 Sunshine Lane
Altamonte Springs, FL 32714
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo