We are highly recommended by verified reviews


General Auto Repair
407-682-5755
945 Sunshine Lane
Altamonte Springs, FL 32714
28.655537 -81.417721
http://generalautorepair.mechanicnet.com/
4.94/5.00 average rating
338 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  Susie 08/09/2018
I have used general auto for 10 years and will never go anywhere else.
  Jeff 07/26/2018
  Danette 07/26/2018
Rich and his team at General Auto Repair are truly the friendliest, most honest and knowledgeable mechanics that I?ve come across in Central Florida. I?ve been trusting them to work on my cars for years, doing everything from a simple brake fix all the way to installing a new motor! I won?t go anywhere else!
  Robert 07/14/2018
  Hugh 06/28/2018
  Ron 06/28/2018
I went to another shop and they said I needed 400 dollars worth of work. General Auto Repair told me what I needed and the price was 61 dollars for a repair I needed. Please do not hesistate to take your car to General Auto Repair. Great work for a fair price.
  Tracy 06/14/2018
As always, Rich and the team at General Auto Repair were great! The service/turnaround was quick and Rich explained everything that was needed clearly. The cost was far cheaper than the dealership. I will definitely return and I will continue to refer anyone in need of car repair there!
Shop Comment
Thank you Tracy, I hope your son enjoys his car.
  Kevin 06/04/2018
Great place. Trustworthy and treats one like family
  Terry 05/24/2018
I've been a customer of Rich for many years, I trust him to fix my cars for a fair price.
  Nancy 05/17/2018
I've been looking for a mechanic and tried General Auto Repair for a few things on my car and now feel comfortable with Rich to have my 2 cars fixed there. He is a nice man and will do what he can to help you out.
Shop Comment
Thank you Nancy for the kind review, we look forward to servicing your vehicles for many years. Thanks Rich
  Sam 04/05/2018
  Ray 03/29/2018
I met Rich when I coached his son in little league. The son was great. He's playing college baseball now but the best thing was meeting Rich. He has taken care of all 4 of my cars for the last 13 years. He doesn't do anything half-ass and always has time to talk with you or go on a trial run. What is really nice if you call him in advance and drop your car off, he can have you back on the road with least amount of inconvenience. Since I have a lawn service it is important to me to not have my truck down for long. Finally if you get your vehicle back and are not happy, he will work on it till he gets it right.
Shop Comment
Thanks Ray
  Jose 02/23/2018
We have been bringing are car to General Auto Repair for 3 years and they are very efficient informative and reliable. They do great work and are honest. It's so comforting to find a auto repair place you can trust.
  Dave 02/01/2018
We are very satisfied with the service that we receive at General Auto Repair. They are quick and get the job done right. Just what we like! Great job!!
  Debbie 01/25/2018
I am very pleased with general auto repair. They are friendly and timely in their work. I like that they are family owned. Their prices are reasonable and I like that I can trust them when leaving my vehicle with them for work. They don?t to tell you that you need work done that you don?t actually need done!
  Dave 11/16/2017
I highly recommend this company! They do an outstanding job with maintenance on our company vehicles! They are reliable, and their prices are good!
  Julie 11/02/2017
  Nicole 11/02/2017
I was referred to you by a coworker and will be referring you to others as well. The service was fast and extremely reasonable. Car repairs are something I typically hate because you never know if what the mechanic is telling you is accurate and I now have a place I trust and will continue to use. Thank you so much for such great service!
  David 10/26/2017
Got in without an appointment, problem fixed and I was on my way inside one hour. I'm very pleased with the service.
  Sal 10/13/2017
Total page: 17
Previous   1   2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  ...   Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
407-682-5755
near by local auto car shop
945 Sunshine Lane
Altamonte Springs, FL 32714
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo