We are highly recommended by verified reviews


General Auto Repair
407-682-5755
945 Sunshine Lane
Altamonte Springs, FL 32714
28.655537 -81.417721
http://generalautorepair.mechanicnet.com/
4.94/5.00 average rating
347 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  Bob 10/11/2018
Great & honest service at a fair price. Best mechanics in the area - been here over 30 years; been going here longer than anywhere else.
  Doris 10/11/2018
Always knowledgeable and helpful.
  Caleb 10/04/2018
Work done for me at General Auto Repair is top notch. I have recommended them to all of my co-workers and we are nearly all taking our cars to Rich when we have issues. He has always been trustworthy and dependable.
  John 09/30/2018
I didn't think they would find the problem but they found the problem quick.
  Janette 09/20/2018
  Donna 09/20/2018
  April 09/07/2018
Rich is extremely friendly, helpful, and honest. They do good work here and are good at following up. My friend/roommate had an issue with his brakes two weeks after I had a serious issue with my car and I referred him here. Rich looked up his car make and model and found that there was a recall and he didn't charge him for the information. He even printed out the information for him to take to the Jeep dealership. My roommate was able to go to the Jeep dealership and get his brakes fixed for free due to the recall. That was very honest and nice of Rich, other mechanics would try to make something up and get your money. Highly recommend this place! Will be taking my new car here from now on.
  Whitey 09/06/2018
  Donna 08/17/2018
  Susie 08/09/2018
I have used general auto for 10 years and will never go anywhere else.
  Jeff 07/26/2018
  Danette 07/26/2018
Rich and his team at General Auto Repair are truly the friendliest, most honest and knowledgeable mechanics that I?ve come across in Central Florida. I?ve been trusting them to work on my cars for years, doing everything from a simple brake fix all the way to installing a new motor! I won?t go anywhere else!
  Robert 07/14/2018
  Hugh 06/28/2018
  Ron 06/28/2018
I went to another shop and they said I needed 400 dollars worth of work. General Auto Repair told me what I needed and the price was 61 dollars for a repair I needed. Please do not hesistate to take your car to General Auto Repair. Great work for a fair price.
  Tracy 06/14/2018
As always, Rich and the team at General Auto Repair were great! The service/turnaround was quick and Rich explained everything that was needed clearly. The cost was far cheaper than the dealership. I will definitely return and I will continue to refer anyone in need of car repair there!
Shop Comment
Thank you Tracy, I hope your son enjoys his car.
  Kevin 06/04/2018
Great place. Trustworthy and treats one like family
  Terry 05/24/2018
I've been a customer of Rich for many years, I trust him to fix my cars for a fair price.
  Nancy 05/17/2018
I've been looking for a mechanic and tried General Auto Repair for a few things on my car and now feel comfortable with Rich to have my 2 cars fixed there. He is a nice man and will do what he can to help you out.
Shop Comment
Thank you Nancy for the kind review, we look forward to servicing your vehicles for many years. Thanks Rich
  Sam 04/05/2018
Total page: 18
Previous   1   2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  ...   Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
407-682-5755
near by local auto car shop
945 Sunshine Lane
Altamonte Springs, FL 32714
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo