We are highly recommended by verified reviews


General Auto Repair
407-682-5755
945 Sunshine Lane
Altamonte Springs, FL 32714
28.655537 -81.417721
http://generalautorepair.mechanicnet.com/
4.94/5.00 average rating
338 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  Allison 02/02/2012
These guys are GREAT! Honest and quick exactly what you are looking for.
  Mark 01/16/2012
Rich and Craig are great! After taking several of my vehicles to General Auto for several years I wouldn't hesitate recommending them.
  John 10/14/2011
Always a pleasure, thanks.
  Kent 09/22/2011
Very straight forward with an estimate and always done right the first time. Never tried to up sell me on other work. Not the cheapest guys in town but I know it will be done right the first time and fast!
  Marshall 09/22/2011
There is nothing like getting your car serviced in a place where you feel that they appreciate your business. The quality of service has been outstanding.
  Dan 08/19/2011
Finding the right auto repair shop is like finding the right barber --- they know you and remember you and always take care of you. Especially when it comes to auto & A/C repair I like to find someone I can trust and stay with them (and refer many people to them) -- General Auto Repair (and Craig) have become my trusted contact for auto repair.
  John 08/18/2011
Excellent service again...
  Anonymous 08/16/2011
G.A.R. took their time to explain the car problem I was having and even showed me the parts that were bad. You will get honesty here!
  Wynn 07/28/2011
You.guys treated us great! We're from Texas and we were worried about finding honest skilled services . We found all three here. Thanks! Wynn & Stacey
  Paul 07/21/2011
Did a good job in replacing motor for drivers side window.
  Aaron 05/19/2011
Another great job by General Auto Repair!
  Aaron 05/19/2011
I continue to bring my company vehicles as well as my personal vehicles to General Auto Repair. The reason I continue to bring them back is the great attention that my vehicles get. I know that the workmanship going into the vehicle is second to none. It's hard to find great, hardworking, honest companies today. It's especially hard to find knowledgeable, honest and reasonable mechanic shops that aren't trying to take you for a ride. General Auto Repair is both of these. That is why I continue to refer them to friends and family and why I am a repeat customer.
  John 05/07/2011
Great job!
  K Lynne 05/05/2011
Awesome! Quickly diagnosed the problem and fixed my car. Very low repair bill compared to other estimates in the area. Above average waiting area and friendly staff.
  Susie 04/21/2011
I'm glad to find Craig again. Great job!
  Alex 04/15/2011
Thank you for taking such good care of me and fixing my car so fast. I really appreciate it.
  Kevin 04/07/2011
General Auto Repair is one of the few places I really trust. They have always been honest, up front, and do a great job, plus in a very timely manor! No way will I ever take my jeep to the dealer!
  James 03/17/2011
Prompt courteous and priced fairly. One of the most reliable shops that I've used.
  Aaron 02/24/2011
What a great place! Since the first time I took one of my vehicles to General Auto Repair I haven't even thought of taking them anywhere else. It's great to know that honarable business' like this still exist. Try them once and you'll understand why I have become a repeat customer.
  David 01/27/2011
Very efficient service. Honest, reliable
Total page: 17
Previous   4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 ...   Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
407-682-5755
near by local auto car shop
945 Sunshine Lane
Altamonte Springs, FL 32714
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo